Home

AUGUST

Sun., 20 Aug.: Trinity 10
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tues., 22 Aug.: Feria
Mass at 7 PM

Wed., 23 Aug.: Feria
Mass at 10 AM

Thurs., 24 Aug.: St. Bartholomew
Mass at 7 PM
It has long been assumed that Bartholomew
is the same as Nathanael, ‘bar Tolmai’ being
a Jewish surname, however, this identification
is by no means certain. Nathanael
was described as an Israelite worthy of the
name, as he was an upright man who, as
the Gospel account tells us, came to recognise
Jesus as the Son of God and the King of
Israel. Some later writers connect Bartholomew’s
career after Pentecost with Armenia,
where he is said to have been flayed alive,
but there is no reliable historical evidence
for this.


Sun., 27 Aug.: Trinity 11
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tues., 29 Aug.: Beheading of St. John the Baptist
Mass at 7 PM
The main celebration for John the Baptist is
on 24 June, the date observing his birth, but
John was also the forerunner of Christ in
his death, which followed his denunciation
of immorality and his call to repentance.


Wed., 30 Aug.: Feria
Mass at 10 AM

Home

Sun., 3 Sept.: Trinity 12
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tues., 5 Sept.: Feria
Mass at 7 PM

Wed., 6 Sept.: Feria
Mass at 10 AM

Fri., 8 Sept.: Birth of the BVM
Mass at 7 PM

Sun., 10 Sept.: Trinity 13
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tues., 12 Sept.: Feria
Mass at 7 PM

Wed., 13 Sept.: St. Ninian (anticipated)
Mass at 10 AM

Thurs., 14 Sept.: HOLY CROSS DAY
Solemn High Mass at 7 PM

Sun., 17 Sept.: Trinity 14
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tues., 19 Sept.: Feria
Mass at 7 PM

Wed., 20 Sept.: St. Matthew (anticipated)
Mass at 10 AM

Sun., 24 Sept.: Trinity 15
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tues., 26 Sept.: Feria
Mass at 7 PM

Wed., 27 Sept.: St. Michael & All Angels (anticipated)
Mass at 10 AM

Home