Home

Sun., 24 Sept.: Trinity 15
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tues., 26 Sept.: Feria
Mass at 7 PM

Wed., 27 Sept.: St. Michael & All Angels (anticipated)
Mass at 10 AM
A basilica near Rome was dedicated in the
fifth century in honour of Michael the
Archangel on the 30th of September, beginning
with celebrations on the eve of that
day. The 29th of September is now kept in
honour of Michael and the two other
named biblical angels, Gabriel and Raphael,
as well as those whose names are unknown.
Michael means ‘who is like God?’,
and he has traditionally been regarded as
the protector of Christians from the devil,
particularly in the hour of death. Gabriel
means ‘strength of God’ and he announced
the birth of Christ to the Virgin Mary.
Raphael means ‘the healing of God’, and he
is depicted in the apocryphal Book of Tobit
as the one who restored sight to Tobit’s eyes.


Home

Sun., 1 Oct.: Trinity 16
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tues., 3 Oct.: Feria: Mass at 7 PM

Wed., 4 Oct.: St. Francis of Assisi: Mass
at 10 AM

Sun., 8 Oct.: Trinity 17
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tues., 10 Oct.: Feria: Mass at 7 PM

Wed., 11 Oct.: St. Kenneth: Mass at 10 AM

Sun., 15 Oct.: Trinity 18
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tues., 17 Oct.: St. Ignatius of Antioch: Mass at 7 PM

Wed., 18 Oct.: St. Luke: Mass at 10 AM

Sun., 22 Oct.: Trinity 19
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Mon., 23 Oct.: St. James of Jerusalem: Mass at 11 AM

Tues., 24 Oct.: Feria: Mass at 7 PM

Wed., 25 Oct.: Feria: Mass at 10 AM

Sat., 28 Oct.: Ss. Simon & Jude: Mass at 11 AM

Sun., 29 Oct.: Trinity 20
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tues., 31 Oct.: Feria: Mass at 7 PM

Home