Home

Sunday 19 January
Epiphany 2
Masses at 9 AM &11 AM; EP at 5 PM

Tuesday 21 January
St. Agnes
Mass at 7 PM
Agnes is one of the most well-known and widely venerated of the early Christian martyrs in Rome,
perhaps because of the expression of mature resilience and sheer bravery remarkable in a girl so young.
Just 13 years old, Agnes is believed to have died in the last major Roman persecution
under the emperor Diocletian, in the year 304, and her feast has long been celebrated on this day.
Her name means ‘a lamb’.


Wednesday 22 January
Feria
Mass at 10 AM

Saturday 25 January
Conversion of St. Paul
Mass at 11 AM
This feast recalls the dramatic conversion of the anti-Christian zealot Saul and his calling
by Christ to become an apostle. It is one of the pivotal moments in Christian history,
so great was the impact this particular convert was to have on the course of the gospel’s progress.
Christians have celebrated the feast of Paul’s conversion since the sixth century,
but it became a universal celebration of the Church in the twelfth century.
In modern times, this festival rounds off the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity.


Sunday 26 January
Epiphany 3
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tuesday 28 January
St. Thomas Aquinas
Mass at 7 PM
Thomas Aquinas has been described as the greatest thinker and teacher of the medieval Church.
Born near Aquino, in Italy, in about 1225, he came from a noble family, and was educated first by the
Benedictines at Monte Cassino and then at the University of Naples.
Against his family’s wishes, he became a Dominican friar while in Naples in 1244.
His profound theological wisdom and capacity to impart this, as well in sermons as in hymns,
along with his gentleness of spirit, earned him the title ‘the Angelic Doctor’. He died in 1274.


Wednesday 29 January
Feria
Mass at 10 AM


Home


Sunday 2 February
CANDLEMAS
Masses at 9 AM &11 AM; EP at 5 PM

This day marks the completion of forty days since the birth of Jesus, when Mary and Joseph took
the Infant to the Temple in Jerusalem to offer a sacrifice of thanksgiving for the firstborn son
and to meet the requirements of the Law for Mary’s purification after childbirth.
The Holy Child is acclaimed by Simeon as ‘the light to lighten the Gentiles’.
The image of Christ as the Light has led to the celebration of light countering darkness,
with candles often taking a central place in the observance of this festival.


Tuesday 4 February
Feria
Mass at 7 PM

Wednesday 5 February
Feria
Mass at 10 AM

Sunday 9 February
Epiphany 5
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tuesday 11 February
Feria
Mass at 7 PM

Wednesday 12 February
Feria
Mass at 10 AM

Sunday 16 February
Epiphany 6
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tuesday 18 February
St. Colman of Lindisfarne
Mass at 7 PM
Colman was a monk of Iona, like Aidan and Finan, whom he succeeded as bishop of Lindisfarne.
At a critical time in the disagreement between the Celtic and Roman traditions about the date
of Easter and other usages, which led to the Synod of Whitby, Colman led the Celtic party.
When the Synod decided in favour of the Roman traditions, Colman resigned his see and
retired first to Iona, then to Ireland, where he died on this day in the year 676.

Wednesday 19 February
Feria
Mass at 10 AM

Sunday 23 February
Epiphany 7
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tuesday 25 February
Feria (Shrove Tuesday)
Mass at 7 PM

Wednesday 26 February
ASH WEDNESDAY
Masses at 10 AM & 7 PM
with Imposition of Ashes


Home


Sunday 1 March
Lent 1
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM
Stations of the Cross at 10 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tuesday 3 March
John & Charles Wesley
Mass at 7 PM

Wednesday 4 March
St. Adrian & Companions
Mass at 10 AM

Sunday 8 March
Lent 2
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM
Stations of the Cross at 10 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tuesday 10 March
St. Kessog
Mass at 7 PM

Wednesday 11 March
Feria
Mass at 10 AM

Sunday 15 March
Lent 3
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM
Stations of the Cross at 10 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tuesday 17 March
St. Patrick
Mass at 7 PM

Wednesday 18 March
St. Cyril of Jerusalem
Mass at 10 AM

Thursday 19 March
St. Joseph
Mass at 7 PM

Sunday 22 March
Lent 4
Masses at 9 AM & 11 AM
Stations of the Cross at 10 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tuesday 24 March
Feria
Mass at 7 PM

Wednesday 25 March
THE ANNUNCIATION OF THE LORD
Mass at 7 PM (NOTE TIME CHANGE)
Fr. Clive’s 40th Anniversary of Ordination to the Priesthood

Sunday 29 March
Lent 5
Masses at 9 AM &11 AM
Stations of the Cross at 10 AM; EP at 5 PM


Tuesday 31 March
Feria
Mass at 7 PM

Home